CU Management Appreciates Outgoing Officers

CU Management Appreciates Outgoing Officers

CU Management Appreciates Outgoing Officers

CU Management with the Outgoing Officers

In a meeting with its outgoing officers on Friday, July 29, 2016, the Management of Covenant University showered them with accolades in appreciation of their efforts and contributions to moving the University forward.

The event which was aimed at celebrating the faithfulness and hard-work of the leaders of the various directorates and departments, also, had them receiving befitting gifts in appreciation of their meritorious service to the Institution.

In his remarks at the occasion, the Vice-Chancellor of Covenant University, Professor AAA. Atayero, congratulated the officers on their successful tenure and enjoined them not to rest on their oars, but rather, to keep making efforts, even out of office, to move the University further in its quest to reach world-class status by the year, 2022.

While making the introductory remarks, the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor Shalom Chinedu, encouraged the outgoing officers to trust God for the reward of faithful service. He noted that committed service in a University founded on godly vision such as CU’s, would definitely not go unrewarded.

The Deans who are leaving include the Dean, College of Engineering, Professor, Samuel John; Dean, School of Postgraduate Studies (SPS), Professor Shalom Chinedu and Dean, Students’ Affairs, Dr. Oni Omogbadegun, as well as, the Sub-Dean (SPS), Professor Samuel Oloyede.

Among outgoing directors are the Director, Centre for Entrepreneurial Development Studies, Dr. Omotayo Adegbuyi; Director, Centre for Research Innovation and Discovery, Professor Samuel Wara and Director, Vice-Chancellor’s Office, Dr. Akan Williams.

Outgoing heads of departments include Head, Department of Accounting, Dr. Uwuigbe Uwaloma; Head, Department of Architecture, Dr. Ibem Eziyi-Offia; Head, Department of Banking and Finance, Dr. Ikpefan Ochei; Head, Department of Business Management, Dr. Worlu Rowland; Head, Department of Chemistry, Professor Kolawole Ajanaku; Head, Department of Computer and Information Sciences, Dr. Adebiyi Ayodele.

Others are: Head, Department of Economics and Development Studies, Dr. Okodua Henry; Head, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Dr. Francis Idachaba; Head, Department of Estate Management, Dr. Ajibola Mayowa; Head, Mass Communication, Dr. Omojola Oladokun; Head, Mathematics, Dr. Owoloko Enahoro; Head, Department of Physics, Dr. Temidayo Omotosho; Head, Political Science and International Relations, Dr. Olajide Ibietan; Head, Department of Psychology, Dr. Olajide Adekeye and Head, Department of Sociology, Dr. Tayo George.

Also present at the event were the Registrar, Pastor Olamide Olusegun; the Director, Financial Services, Pastor Bayo Oladehinbo and members of the Directorate of Media & Corporate Affairs.