CU Appoints New Management Team

CU Appoints New Management Team

CU Appoints New Management Team

Vice-Chancellor, Professor AAA. Atayero, introducing new members of Management

The management of Covenant University has announced the appointment of new academic leaders and Directors for the 2016/2017 academic session. The announcement came in a meeting with the newly appointed officers and other stakeholders on Friday, July 29, 2016 at the Senate Chambers of the University.

While making his remarks at the occasion, the Vice-Chancellor, Professor AAA. Atayero, congratulated the new appointees and enjoined them to work hard in their new capacity to help move the vision of the University towards fulfilment. He stated, “The Bible says there’s always a season and it is very apt that for every season, there are people that God has prepared.”

He advised them to take their new responsibilities seriously and be focused on making impactful contributions that will outlast them. “This,” he said, “Is so as to ensure that they justify the confidence which the institution’s management has placed in them as well as enhance their own values as professionals.”

The newly appointed Deans include the Dean, College of Engineering, Professor Christian Bolu; Dean, School of Postgraduate Studies, Professor Samuel Wara, with Dr. Humphery Adebayo as the Sub-Dean and Dean, Students’ Affairs, Mr. Azubuike Ezenwoke.

Some of the Colleges had their Deans retained and they include the College of Business and Social Sciences (Professor Francis Iyoha); College of Leadership Development Studies (Professor Charles Ogbulogo) and College of Science and Technology (Professor Nicholas Omoregbe).

Among the new Directors are the Director, Centre for Entrepreneurial Development Studies, Dr. Stephen Oluwatobi; Director, Centre for Research, Innovation and Discovery, Professor Olawole Obembe; Director, Quality and Academic Standards, Dr. Edwin Agwu and Director, Vice-Chancellor’s Office, Dr. David Omole.

The rest of the directorates, such as, the International Office and Linkages, (Dr. Omotayo Osibanjo); Academic Planning Unit, (Dr. Olawande Daramola); Centre for Systems and Information Services, (Mr. Yinka Adeboye), retained their previous directors.

The new departmental heads include the Head, Department of Economics and Development Studies, Dr. Evans Osabuohien; Head, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Dr. Victor Mathews; Head, Department of Estate Management, Dr. Chukwuemeka Iroham.

Others are: Head, Mass Communication, Dr. Lanre Amodu; Head, Department of Mathematics, Dr. Timothy Anake; Head, Department of Physics, Dr. Mojisola Usikalu; Head, Political Science and International Relations, Dr. Oluyemi Fayomi; Head, Department of Psychology, Dr. Adejumo Gbadebo; Head, Department of Sociology, Dr. Professor Partrick Edewor; Head, Department of Accounting, Dr. Olubukola Uwuigbe; Head, Department of Architecture, Dr. Oluwole Alagbe; Head, Department of Banking and Finance, Dr. Kehinde Adetiloye; Head, Department of Business Management, Dr. Oluwole Iyiola; Head, Department of Chemistry, Dr. Akan Williams; Head, Department of Computer and Information Sciences, Dr. Olufunke Oladipupo; Head, Department of Languages & General Studies, Prof. I.E Chiluwa.

The retained Head of Departments include Head, Department of Biological Sciences, Professor Adesola Ajayi; Head, Department of Civil Engineering, Dr. David Olukanni; Head, Mechanical Engineering, Dr. Oluseyi Ajayi; Head, Department of Chemical Engineering, Dr. Vincent Efeovbokhan; Head, Department of Building Technology, Dr. James Owolabi and Head, Department of Petroleum Engineering, Dr. Paul Anawe.

Also present at the meeting were the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor Shalom Chinedu; the Registrar, Pastor Olamide Olusegun; Director Financial Services, Pastor Bayo Oladehinbo and members of the Directorate of Media & Corporate Affairs.