CU Inaugurates Committees for 2016 Academic Session

CU Inaugurates Committees for 2016 Academic Session

CU Inaugurates Committees for 2016 Academic Session

Vice-Chancellor, Professor AAA. Atayero, inaugurating the committees

In pursuance of excellence and the realisation of the institution’s vision to achieve a world class status by the year 2022, the Management of Covenant University on Friday, August 19, 2016, inaugurated various committees representing the different areas of the ‘ReCITe’ approach of the university’s developmental goals and focus for the 2016/2017 academic session.

The inaugurations were jointly held at the African Leadership Development Centre of the University, in a simple ceremony where the Vice-Chancellor, Professor AAA. Atayero, explained that the criterion for the institution of the committees was as professional as it was spiritual.

He stated that the various committee members were chosen on the platform of divine guidance, thereby giving this session’s committee inauguration a very strong spiritual connotation, since the institution’s vision cannot be driven on the energy of the flesh.

The committees and their chairmen are: Covenant University Centre for Research Innovation and Discovery (CUCRUID) (Professor Charles Ayo); Ceremonies (Dr. Sheriff Folarin); Curriculum (Professor Claudius Awosope); Community Development Impact Initiative (Dr. Michael Agarana); Centre for Entrepreneurial Development Studies (Dr. Omotayo Adegbuyi); Drug Purchase (Dr. Humphery Adebayo); Equipment (Professor Oluwole Obembe); Time-Table and Examination (Dr. Olawale Daramola); Faculty Support Programme (Dr. Rotimi Tosin); ICT (Professor Samuel John); International Office and Linkages (Dr. Angela Eni).

Other committees are: Library (Professor Taiwo Abioye); Publications (Professor Solomon Oranusi); Staff/ Student Appellate (Professor Shalom Chinedu); School of Postgraduate Studies (Professor Samuel Wara); Security (Professor Ishola Fagbenle); Students’ Disciplinary (Pastor Julius Omidiora); Tutorial (Dr. Henry Okoduwa); Waste-to-Wealth (Professor Kolawole Ajanaku) and Web Ranking (Professor Christian Bolu).

Present at the meeting were the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor Shalom Chinedu; Registrar, Pastor Olamide Olusegun; Director, Financial Services, Pastor Bayo Oladehinbo and some Deans of Colleges.

Click here for more images