Covenant Dominant in Scival's Top 500 Nigeria Authors’ Ranking

Covenant Dominant in Scival's Top 500 Nigeria Authors’ Ranking


Covenant, West Africa’s No. 1 University, continues to receive validation for her research endeavours courtesy of the impressive scholarly outputs of her authors. No less than 134 authors of the institution made the Top 500 of Nigerian Authors Ranking recently released by SciVal. This online tool offers quick, easy access to the research performance of 7,000 research institutions and 220 nations worldwide using bibliometrics.

From being at the periphery some years back, Covenant is now in the mainstream of the best universities in the world, a feat mostly attributed to the will of God, the ingenious ReCITe Agenda of the current Management, and the uncommon commitment of faculty, staff and students.

Covenant had in 2019 entered the Times Higher Education (THE) World University Rankings nestled in the 600-800 bracket. In 2020, the University had a geometric rise as she is in the 401-500 bracket, unarguably due to her ever-blossoming research prowess. Research had also ensured Covenant featured prominently in other world ranking categories such as the Young University Rankings, Impact Rankings, Subject Rankings, Emerging Economies Rankings, and the Sustainable Development Goals Rankings.

Interestingly, the Top 500 Nigerian Authors Rankings was not all about Covenant; it’s also about our sister University, Landmark University, which despite her relatively young age posted a remarkable performance in the rankings.

To God, Almighty alone is all the glory.

Below is the Top 100 among Covenant University’s researchers and their assigned ranks in SciVal’s Top 500 Nigerian Authors based on the computation of their output from 2014 to 2020 as at Wednesday, May 6, 2020.

Author/Researcher College Department/Unit Rank
Sanjay Misra CoE Electrical & Information Engineering 2
Fayomi Ojo Sunday Isaac CoE Mechanical Engineering 3
Emetere Moses E. CST Physics 4
Okagbue Hilary I. CST Mathematics 7
Loto Roland Tolulope CoE Mechanical Engineering 9
Loto Cleophas Akintoye CoE Mechanical Engineering 10
Atayero Aderemi A. CoE Electrical & Information Engineering 11
Ajayi Oluseyi O. CoE Mechanical Engineering 14
Afolabi Adedeji Olushola CST Building Technology 19
Akinlabi Esther Titilayo CoE Mechanical Engineering 24
Opanuga Abiodun A. CST Mathematics 25
Ede Anthony N. CoE Civil Engineering 28
Popoola Segun I. CoE Electrical & Information Engineering 30
Okokpujie Imhade Princess CoE Mechanical Engineering 32
Tunji-Olayeni Patience CST Building Technology 34
Okeniyi Joshua Olusegun CoE Mechanical Engineering 35
Usikalu Mojisola Rachael CST Physics 36
Edeki Sunday Onos CST Mathematics 37
Oguntunde P. E. CST Mathematics 40
Olokundun Maxwell CBSS Business Management 42
Ibidunni Ayodotun Stephen CBSS Business Management 47
Oyedepo S. O. CoE Mechanical Engineering 50
Oyeyemi Kehinde D. CST Physics 51
Afolalu S. A. CoE Mechanical Engineering 52
Sanni Samuel Eshorame CoE Chemical Engineering 53
Adagunodo Theophilus A. CST Physics 54
Ojelabi Raphael Abiodun CST Building Technology 58
Omeje Maxwell CST Physics 60
Awoyera Paul Oluwaseun CoE Civil Engineering 62
Omeje Maxwell CST Physics 61
Olofinnade Oluwarotimi M. CoE Civil Engineering 63
Abioye A. A. CoE Mechanical Engineering 69
Akinyemi Marvel Lola CST Physics 70
Ohunakin Olayinka Soledayo CoE Mechanical Engineering 72
Bishop Sheila Amina CST Mathematics 76
Okokpujie Kennedy O. CoE Electrical & Information Engineering 79
Ayo Charles Korede CST Computer & Information Science 85
Agarana Michael C. CST Mathematics 86
Lekan Amusan M. CST Building Technology 90
Okoro Emeka E. CoE Petroleum Engineering 91
Joel Emmanuel S. CST Physics 92
Omole David O. CoE Civil Engineering 94
Idachaba Francis Enejo CoE Electrical & Information Engineering 96
Adewumi Adewole CST Computer & Information Science 111
Omotosho Temidayo Victor CST Physics 116
Akinwumi Isaac I. CoE Civil Engineering 117
Akinwumi Sayo Akinloye CST Physics 118
Ibem Eziyi Offia CST Architecture 125
Aizebeokhai Ahzegbobor P. CST Physics 126
Ofuyatan Olatokunbo M. CoE Civil Engineering 128
Joshua Opeyemi CST Building Technology 130
Omuh Ignatius Owoicho CST Building Technology 131
Salau Odunayo Paul CBSS Business Management 133
Akinlabi Stephen CoE Mechanical Engineering 136
Odun-Ayo Isaac CST Computer & Information Science 144
Emenike C. P. CoE Civil Engineering 145
Owoloko E. A. CST Mathematics 149
Ayoola Ayodeji CoE Chemical Engineering 154
Falola Hezekiah O. CBSS Business Management 155
Osabuohien Evans Stephen CBSS Economics & Development Studies 162
Nicholas Ikhu Omoregbe CST Computer & Information Science 167
Salau Enesi Y. CoE Mechanical Engineering 168
Anawe Paul Apeye Lucky CoE Petroleum Engineering 174
Busari Ayobami Adebola CoE Civil Engineering 178
Benson Nsikak U. CST Chemistry 180
Akinlabi Grace O. CST Mathematics 186
Osibanjo A. Omotayo CBSS Business Management 187
Oyebisi Solomon Olakunle CoE Civil Engineering 188
Inegbenebor A. O. CoE Mechanical Engineering 189
Oke Sunday Ayoola CoE Mechanical Engineering 200
Abolaji Amos Olalekan CST Biochemistry 208
Orodu Oyinkepreye David CoE Petroleum Engineering 209
Ogbiye Adebanji Samuel CoE Civil Engineering 210
Joseph Olufunmilayo O. CoE Mechanical Engineering 212
Amoo Emmanuel Olagunju CBSS Economics & Development Studies 214
Ajani Olayinka Oyewale CST Chemistry 225
Bamigboye Gideon Olukunle CoE Civil Engineering 228
Rotimi Solomon Oladapo CST Biochemistry 236
Efeovbokhan V. E. CoE Petroleum 240
Efobi Uchenna Rapuluchukwu CBSS Accounting 241
Adeniji Anthonia Adenike CBSS Business Management 245
Agboola Olasunmbo O. CST Mathematics 255
Agboola Oluranti CoE Chemical Engineering 256
Adelekan Damola S. CoE Mechanical Engineering 261
Ojewumi Modupe Elizabeth CoE Chemical Engineering 262
Azeta Ambrose Agbon CST Computer & Information Science 266
John Samuel Ndueso CoE Electrical & Information Engineering 276
Idiegbeyan-Ose Jerome   Centre for Learning Resources 277
Adewoyin Olusegun Oladotun CST Physics 281
Adekitan Aderibigbe Israel CoE Electrical & Information Engineering 283
Oluwafemi John O. CoE Civil Engineering 292
Odetunmibi Oluwole A. CST Mathematics 298
Babajide Abiola Ayopo CBSS Banking & Finance 300
Ehi-Eromosele C. O. CST Chemistry 301
Oluwafemi John O. CoE Civil Engineering 304
Ayeni Augustine Omoniyi CST Chemistry 312
Bolu Christian A. CoE Mechanical Engineering 321
Alege Philip Olasupo CBSS Economics & Development Studies 324
Ikpefan Ochei Ailemen CBSS Banking & Finance 325
Ogundipe Adeyemi A. CBSS Economics & Development Studies 226